Uncategorized

I found Joy!

Life can be boring
When all there is to be chased is vain
and this vanity with Your all you’re chasing
Read, have money and be free from pain

Once earthly joy I craved
Sought peace and rest
This Vanity still I craved
In my wild desires to seek rest

But i failed every time i tried
To find joy in Satan’s claw
In the secret i cried
For my soul wanted something more

Desperately, I wanted a way
out of my gloom
I wished that I be surprised by joy
diligently, i searched in all world’s boom

Then, in grace, His light came
To me, mercy came running
The Strife of my soul to an end came
So that my sins were forgiven

You left Your glory above
All my burdens You took from me
On the cross You showed me love
And joy I have forever, without fee!

2 thoughts on “I found Joy!”

Leave a Reply

